About NAPO

image description


The National Association of Police Organizations (NAPO) is a coalition of police unions and associations from across the United States and was organized for the purpose of advancing the interests of America’s law enforcement officers through legislative advocacy, political action and education.

Founded in 1978, NAPO is the strongest unified voice supporting law enforcement officers in the United States. NAPO represents more than 1,000 police units and associations, and more than 241,000 sworn law enforcement officers who share a common dedication to vigorous and effective representation on behalf of our nation’s law enforcement officers.



NAPO Letter to NFL Goodell Regarding Funding Antipolice Groups

NAPO Letter to NFL Goodell re funding antipolice groups final.jpg




NAPO Letter to NYC Mayor Elect Adams Regarding Chesimard Mural

NAPO Letter NYC Mayor Elect Adams Re Chesimard Mural (002).jpg

NAPO Responds to AOC backed group that honors cop killers





Letter from NAPO President Mick McHale to President Biden regarding Biden's Peace Officer Memorial Day proclamation


NAPO Letter USA Today Opposing Mike Thompson Cartoon



NAPO Statement on Lebron James’ Ignorant and Murderous Tweet Targeting Columbus Police Officer


NAPO statement on the verdict in the Minnesota criminal trial of former officer Derek Chauvin


Today, U.S. Capitol Police Officer William "Billy" Evans was tragically killed in an attack at the U.S. Capitol while performing duties he swore to uphold.  Our hearts go out to the family and loved ones of Officer Evans and to the second officer who was injured in the attack, as well as their colleagues of the U.S. Capitol Police Department.


Tampa Officer Struck and Killed in Auto Accident

Help Support Tampa Officer Killed in Auto Accident


This is in response to the statements made a few years ago by the person who is now the Deputy Spokesperson for the U.S. State Department. It is gravely concerning that a high-ranking official at the State Department views American police officers as a greater threat than ISIS.


Statement from NAPO President Mick McHale on Criticism of Police Response to the Riot at the United States Capitol



NAPO was a part of securing the Presidential pardon for Prince George’s County, Maryland Police Officer Stephanie Mohr




Please see the below a letter from from NAPO to Dr. Cheryl Champ from the Pelham Union Free School District. The grandchildren and other supporters of a slain NYC Transit Detective, George Caccavale, have been banned from wearing a sweatshirt honoring the memory of their grandfather to school because the chairperson of the school district found it “threatening. The sweatshirts have a “thin blue line” police flag on them.



Thoughts about representing Police Unions



Senator Bradley Letter



Letter of Support to NAPO Members from Dr. Peter Killeen

Letter of Support to NAPO Members from Dr. Peter Killeen

 NAPO Urges Democratic Presidential Candidates to Disavow Chesimard


NAPO's Executive Director speaks at
Phoenix press conference, regarding use of force


(Mr. Johnson is introduced at the 24 minute mark)



Lincoln Financial Group


San Diego Police Department
Police Officer Jonathan Wiese

Riviera Beach Police Department
Detective Jemel V. Headings

Prince George's County Police Department
Police Officer First Class Matthew Scott

Police Officer First Class Brandon Westfall
Corporal Robert I. Boyce
Sergeant Haris A. Johnson

Detroit Police Department
Lieutenant Jeffrey P. Morin

Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department
Police Officer Logan Jex

Police Officer TJ Keller
Police Officer Carl Loskill
Police Officer Keaton Courtley
Police Officer Kyle Quimiro
Police Officer Shay K. Mikalonis
Detective Aaron Denson
Sergeant Erik Perkett
Lieutenant Erik L. Lloyd
Captain Dori Koren

New York City Police Department
Police Officer Joseph M. Murphy

Police Officer Christopher Wells

Oklahoma City Police Department
Police Officer Zachary Barby

Police Officer Benjamin Cain
Police Officer Robin Ridner
Sergeant Julian Barrie
Sergeant Kelly Jon Cassidy
Sergeant Mark A. Garrett
Master Sergeant John A. Baker
Master Sergeant Matt Gilmore
Captain Valerie Littlejohn

Metropolitan Nashville Police Department
Police Officer Brenna Hosey

Police Officer Richard Tylor Luellen
Police Officer Michael Sipos
Police Officer Amanda Kristin Topping
Police Officer James L. Wells Jr.
Sergeant Timothy Miller

Naval Air Station Corpus Christi
Master-At-Arms Petty Officer

Third Class Levi Milligan
Master-At-Arms Petty Officer
Second Class Yaisa Coburn

United States Marshals Service
Deputy United States Marshal Jorge Betancur

Deputy United States Marshal Frederick Porcaro
New York City Police Department
Detective Rodney Wallace-Messam