NAPO SALUTES THE 2008 TOP COPS AWARDS® RECIPIENTS

Alabama

Mobile County Sheriff's Office Lieutenant Carlos Thompson

Arizona

Phoenix Police Department Police Officer Bruce Byron Police Officer Dolan Crawford Police Officer Steve Tatge

Florida

Miami Dade Police Department Detective Brad Burke Police Officer Edwin Gonzalez Police Officer Richard Hansen Sergeant Eric Mendez

Idaho

Boise Police Department Police Officer Brek Orton

Indiana

Swayzee Police Department Chief Deputy Curtis Michial Jones

Louisiana New Orleans Police Department Sergeant David Carter

Missouri

Kansas City Missouri Police Department Sergeant Michael Griggs Patrolman James Payton

Nevada

Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department Police Officer II Dale Jones Police Officer II Ricky Lara

Pennsylvania Philadelphia Police Department Police Officer Richard Decoatsworth

Texas

Dallas Police Department Senior Corporal Jeremy Borchardt Senior Corporal Todd Haecker Senior Corporal Jason Jarc Senior Corporal Patrick Starr

Virginia

Norfolk Police Department Detective Christopher J. A. Scallon